Responsible gaming

We want to make sure that all players enjoy themselves when gambling and that they act responsibly. Gambling should be an enjoyable recreational activity. Under no circumstances do we want to encourage compulsive gambling. Compulsive gambling is not a positive experience and can cause major problems.

Here you will find our resources for responsible gaming, some tips to ensure a consistently positive gambling experience, and who you can turn to for help if you would like to talk to someone. You can count on our support.

What is gambling addiction?

Gambling becomes an addiction when the desire to gamble takes on an obsessive nature and becomes a compulsion that controls everything else. Affected players not only lose a great deal of time and money; their self-confidence and self-esteem suffer as well. Increasingly, they neglect important areas of life, such as family, work, hobbies and social contact. It is a creeping process that often goes unnoticed by the people involved until a very late stage, when it has become an addiction.

The three stages of problematic gambling

Gambling problems normally develop in three phases.

Phase 1: Adventure and winning phase

During this phase, the player often wins significant amounts of money. This experience often leads them to the false conclusion that their gambling success is related to their abilities and not just pure luck. They attribute inevitable losses that occur during this phase to logically explained causes that are beyond their control. At the same time, they show a tendency to gloss over or conceal the reality of the situation. Some red flags, for example, are when the player continues to gamble with large sums of money or even takes out loans to continue gambling. Every loan they take out has a single goal: to enable the player to continue gambling.

Phase 2: Loss phase

During the next phase, the player can play only if they are able to borrow money. At the same time, they conceal these transactions if possible. This phase marks the start of the player’s slow yet steady alienation from their family and friends. Isolation is just around the corner. However, the player still believes that they will soon be able to repay their debts. A typical statement during this phase: ‘As soon as I’ve paid back my debts, I’ll stop gambling.’

Phase 3: The desperation phase

Ultimately, gambling becomes an all-day activity that begins to control the player’s whole life. This has a destructive effect on relationships, work and respect. The line between potentially problematic and compulsive behaviour is blurred. However, each phase does not necessarily lead to the next.

So, always play responsibly

What does 'play responsibly' mean? We believe you will have a more positive gaming experience if you know what type of player you are. This understanding is the key to ensuring that gaming continues to be fun.

Are you at least 18 years old?

mycasino enforces strict age limits. Our games are available only to individuals of at least 18 years of age.

Resources and services

Gambling is thrilling and exciting, but sometimes a person can get swept up in it more than they would like – and ends up taking it too far. This is why we have resources and services that can help you make more responsible gaming decisions.

Perhaps you have already decided how much money you want to spend on gambling. However, during games it can be easy to forget the limit you have set yourself. Our resources and services are available to help you stay in control.

By setting a deposit limit, you can decide how much money you are allowed to deposit in your gambling account over a certain period of time. For example, if you set a weekly limit of CHF 100 and have already deposited CHF 70 during the current week, you can deposit only an additional CHF 30 before the end of the week. You can reduce the limit at any time with immediate effect. If you increase the limit, the change will go into effect only after the selected period has elapsed; i.e. if you have selected a weekly limit, only when the current week is over.

Perhaps you have already decided how much money you want to spend on gaming. However, during games it can be easy to forget the limit you have set yourself. Our resources and services are available to help you stay in control.
By setting a gaming limit, you are able to define the maximum amount you can play for each day. Regardless of how much you win, you cannot bet more than the gaming limit you have set.

Example: At a limit of CHF 100.- per day, you can play a maximum of 50 times with a bet of 2 Swiss francs, regardless of whether you win or lose in your bets.
The limit can be reduced at any time with immediate effect. If the limit is increased, the change will only take effect after 24 hours at the earliest.

If you would like to take a break from gambling or want to temporarily stop using a certain game category, you can use the ‘Gambling break’ feature. This feature lets you exclude specific game categories or the entire range of games to prevent your use of them during the period of time set by you.

The maximum gambling break is six months. Please note that a gambling break cannot be modified before the selected break period is over.

You can set up notifications that will remind you how long you have been playing. These can help you to better estimate how much time you have spent gambling, so that you do not fail to meet important commitments.

The gaming history feature shows you how much you have bet and won in the game, and the results from your gambling activities during a selected period of time. For more detailed insights, you can filter by game categories and individual games.

The time recording function shows you how frequently and how much time you have spent gambling during a selected period. This can help you to keep better track of your gambling behaviour and to maintain healthy gambling habits.

Would you like to talk about it?

Studies have shown that each day thousands of people around the world struggle to control their gambling. This is why we decided to take a proactive approach by helping our players identify the signs of problematic gambling habits at an early stage.

Are you finding it increasingly difficult to control your gambling, and has it started to have a negative impact on your life? Contact our customer service. We help you select the right strategy, whether it’s simply talking to someone who can help you set a gambling budget, or (request a voluntary self-imposed suspension link to request form).

Voluntary suspension

Are you gambling more than you can afford? Is it causing difficulties for your family? Has your gambling caused problems for you at work? Or would you simply like to take a break from gambling but don’t know how? We offer advice and support in dealing with the procedure for a Switzerland-wide voluntary gambling suspension (see Art. 80, para 4 Swiss Federal Act on Gambling – GamblA).

You have two options for requesting a voluntary gambling suspension:

Contact our customer service. We will be happy to help you. You can contact us every day from 9.00 a.m. to midnight by calling 0800 002 728. Friday and Saturday we are available until 1.00 p.m. You can email us at customerservice@mycasino.ch.

You can also download a form from our website to request a voluntary gambling suspension in writing. You must send the completed request form together with a copy of a valid official identity document (passport, ID card, residence permit, Swiss driving license).

Request form for voluntary gambling suspension (PDF, 30 KB)

Information for third parties

Are you worried about another person’s gambling? As a partner, family member or friend, you can – or perhaps even should – do something to help this person.

As a friend or family member, you can notify us about the problematic gambling behaviour of a guest, for example, or about negative effects on the person’s financial situation related to their gambling. We will then discuss the situation with you to find a solution together.

mycasino customer service

Would you like to talk to someone?

Talk to us

Contact our customer service by calling 0800 002 728. You can reach us every day from 9.00 a.m. to midnight. Friday and Saturday we are available until 1.00 a.m.

customerservice@mycasino.ch

The person responsible for social protection measures at mycasino.ch is Diemo Kästner. He is available at careplay@mycasino.ch and on +41 (0) 41 418 56 56.

Our other services

Our goal is to support you with the resources we have at our disposal. In this regard, we work closely with the Lucerne counselling centre (Sozial-BeratungsZentrum Luzern – SoBZ), which we will recommend as the first point of contact for advice on the matter. The centre provides free, professional help, which can be an important first step. We also have a partnership with the Lucerne centre for debt counselling (Fachstelle für Schuldenfragen Luzern), which can provide the necessary assistance in cases of excessive debt.

Contact details:

  • Sozial-BeratungsZentrum Luzern
    Obergrundstrasse 49
    6003 Lucerne
    Tel. +41 041 249 30 60
    www.sobz.ch

  • Fachstelle für Schuldenfragen Luzern
    Weinmarkt 20
    6004 Lucerne
    Tel. +41 041 211 00 18
    www.lu.schulden.ch

  • Dargebotene Hand
    Anonymous Swiss support hotline (available 24 hours/365 days a year)
    Hotline: 143
    (CHF 0.20/call from Swiss landline; CHF 0.20 to 0.70/call from mobile network)
    www.143.ch

What’s the secret of winning?

Have you ever wondered why sometimes you win and sometimes you don’t? Here are a few facts about gambling.

Why has my luck changed?

Most casino games are based on a principle of complete randomness. Each play and each turn in a game is a completely independent event. There is nothing you can do to improve your chances of winning. If you want, you can carry a good luck charm, but it won’t affect the outcome.

Random? Independent event? What does that mean?

Every slot machine (or similar games) has a built-in random number generator that generates millions of numbers per second. These numbers are completely independent of each other and have the same probability of winning or losing. What happens before or afterwards has no effect on the results.

You said that everything is by chance. Then why don’t I ever win?

Sometimes it feels this way. Random number generators are the reason why some players win the first time they play, while other players play for a long time without winning anything at all. This has nothing to do with the person; it is purely a matter of chance and statistics.

What role does skill play in gambling?

In games such as sports betting, Texas Hold’em poker and Blackjack, it is possible to affect the outcome of the game through your skill, because your decisions during the game have a direct effect on the outcome of these types of games (which is not the case with slot machines). But no matter how good you are, you still cannot beat the ‘built-in’ house advantage. This house advantage means that there is a high probability that even the best players will eventually lose.

Our Grand Casino Luzern

In addition to our online gambling site mycasino.ch, we also have live game tables, roulette and slot machines at the Grand Casino Luzern. The Grand Casino Luzern team is also available to help you here. Please talk to the on-site staff. Our expert staff will be happy to provide information about the various offerings and are here to assist you.

Grand Casino Luzern AG
Haldenstrasse 6
CH-6006 Lucerne
Tel +41 (0)41 418 56 56
info@grandcasinoluzern.ch

Hours: Grand Casino Luzern
Open daily from 9 a.m. to 4 a.m.; Friday, Saturday and before holidays until 5 a.m.
Table games Monday to Saturday from 4 p.m.; Sundays and holidays from 2 p.m.

Voluntary gambling suspensions at Grand Casino Luzern

You can also request a voluntarily gambling suspension at the Grand Casino Luzern. Simply talk to one of our on-site staff. All you need is a valid form of identification. We can also provide information about the conditions that must be met to terminate the suspension. We can also provide information about local services if you need independent third-party assistance – for example, Sozial-BeratungsZentrum Luzern (addiction prevention) or Fachstelle für Schuldenfragen Luzern (debt management).

Jouer de manière responsable

Nous souhaitons nous assurer que le comportement de jeu de chaque joueur se situe entre le divertissement et la responsabilité. Jouer doit être une activité agréable de loisirs et une forme de détente. Nous ne voulons en aucun cas encourager le jeu forcé. Le jeu forcé n’est pas une expérience positive, mais il engendre des problèmes sérieux.

Vous trouverez ci-dessous nos supports d’assistance pour que vous puissiez jouer de manière responsable, quelques conseils pour une expérience de jeu constamment positive, ainsi que des coordonnées de centres auxquels vous pouvez vous adresser si vous souhaitez parler à quelqu’un. Vous pouvez compter sur notre soutien.

Qu’est-ce que la dépendance au jeu?

Le jeu devient une dépendance lorsque l’envie de jouer prend une tournure obsessionnelle et devient une pulsion qui domine tout le reste. Les joueurs concernés perdent non seulement beaucoup d’argent et de temps, mais aussi leur confiance et leur estime d’eux-mêmes. Ils négligent de plus en plus d’autres aspects importants de leur vie tels que la famille, le travail, les loisirs et les contacts sociaux. Il s’agit d’un processus sournois que les personnes touchées identifient souvent comme une dépendance que de manière très tardive.

Les trois phases du jeu problématique

Le chemin qui mène à un jeu problématique se déroule normalement en trois phases.

Phase 1: phase d’aventure et de gains

Pendant cette phase, le joueur gagne d’importantes sommes d’argent. Cette expérience peut le conduire de manière erronée à estimer que son succès au jeu repose sur ses capacités et non pas uniquement sur la chance. Au cours de cette phase, des pertes inévitables sont interprétées comme découlant de causes qui s’expliquent logiquement et qui sont hors de contrôle du joueur. Dans le même temps, le joueur a tendance à s’embellir ou à se livrer à de la dissimulation. Si le joueur continue de miser de fortes sommes ou s’il contracte même des crédits pour continuer à jouer, les signaux d’alarme se déclenchent. Chaque crédit contracté n’a qu’un but: permettre au joueur de continuer à jouer.

Phase 2: phase de perte

Lors de la phase suivante, le joueur ne peut continuer à jouer que s’il peut emprunter de l’argent. Les transactions correspondantes sont dissimulées dans la mesure du possible. Dans cette phase, le joueur commence à se détacher lentement mais sûrement de sa famille et de ses amis. L’isolement se profile. Le joueur continue toutefois d’être convaincu qu’il sera bientôt en mesure de rembourser ses dettes. Au cours de cette phase, il se dit typiquement la chose suivante: «J’arrête de jouer dès que j’ai remboursé mes dettes.»

Phase 3: phase de désespoir

Le jeu devient maintenant une activité qui prend toute la journée et qui commence à contrôler toute la vie du joueur. Cela entraîne alors la perte de relations, du travail et du respect. La limite entre un comportement potentiellement problématique et compulsif est floue. Chaque phase ne conduit toutefois pas nécessairement à la suivante.

C’est pourquoi vous devriez jouer de manière responsable!

Que signifie «jouer de manière responsable»? Nous pensons que l’expérience de jeu est plus agréable si vous savez quel type de joueur vous êtes. Cette compréhension est la clé pour que le jeu reste un plaisir.

Avez-vous déjà 18 ans?

Chez mycasino, nous appliquons des règles d’âge strictes. Seules les personnes de plus de 18 ans ont le droit de recourir à nos offres de jeu.

Supports d’assistance et offres

Jouer est captivant et stimulant. Mais il peut arriver qu’on se laisse emporter et qu’on aille trop loin. C’est pourquoi nous avons développé des supports d’assistance et des offres qui devraient vous aider à prendre des décisions raisonnables de jeu.

Peut-être avez-vous déjà décidé du montant que vous souhaitez miser. En jouant, c'est facile d'oublier les objectifs qu’on s’est fixés. Nos supports d’assistance et nos offres visent à vous aider à maintenir le contrôle de votre comportement.

En fixant une limite de dépôt, vous pouvez définir le montant maximal que vous pouvez verser sur votre compte sur une période que vous fixez vous-même. Si vous définissez par exemple une limite hebdomadaire de CHF 100.– et que vous avez déjà versé CHF 70.– pendant la semaine en cours, vous ne pourrez plus que verser CHF 30.– d’ici à la fin de la semaine. Vous pouvez réduire à tout moment la limite avec effet immédiat. En augmentant la limite, la modification ne prend effet qu’au terme de la période choisie. Pour une limite hebdomadaire, elle ne prendra donc effet qu’à la fin de la semaine.

Vous avez peut-être déjà décidé pour combien vous voulez jouer. Quand on joue, il est facile d'oublier ce qu'on s'est fixé. Notre limite de jeu est conçue pour vous aider à garder le contrôle.

Avec une limite de jeu, vous pouvez déterminer le montant maximum que vous pouvez parier quotidiennement. Exemple: avec une limite de CHF 100.- par jour, vous pouvez jouer un maximum de 50 fois avec une mise de 2 francs suisses, que vous gagniez ou perdiez. La limite peut être réduite à tout moment avec effet immédiat. Si la limite est augmentée, la modification prend effet au plus tôt après 24 heures.

Si vous souhaitez faire une pause de jeu ou si vous ne souhaitez plus utiliser une catégorie précise de jeux pour le moment, vous pouvez utiliser la fonction «Pause de jeu». Cette fonction vous permet de vous exclure de certaines catégories de jeux ou de toute l’offre de jeux et donc de ne plus les utiliser pendant la période que vous aurez définie.

La période maximale de pause est de six mois. Merci de noter qu’une pause de jeu ne peut être modifiée avant le terme de la période.

Les messages de rappel vous indiquent à des moments que vous aurez choisis vous-même, combien de temps vous avez déjà joué. Cela peut vous aider à mieux estimer le temps que vous passez à jouer et ne pas faire l’impasse sur d’importantes obligations.

Le historique de jeu vous montre, pour des périodes que vous aurez choisies vous-même, combien vous avez misé et gagné au cours du jeu et vous indique à quoi ressemble le résultat de votre activité de jeu. Pour des résultats plus détaillés, vous pouvez filtrer par catégories de jeux et par jeux individuels.

Le suivi du temps passé vous explique à quelle fréquence et combien de temps vous avez joué sur les périodes que vous avez choisies vous-même. Cela peut vous aider à vous faire une meilleure idée de votre comportement de jeu et à aborder plus sainement votre jeu.

Vous souhaitez en parler?

Des études montrent que des milliers de personnes dans le monde luttent tous les jours pour contrôler leur comportement de jeu. C’est pourquoi nous avons adopté une approche proactive: nous aidons nos joueurs à reconnaître précocement les signes annonciateurs d’un comportement de jeu problématique.

Vous avez de plus en plus de difficultés à contrôler votre comportement de jeu? Est-ce que le problème a commencé à avoir un impact négatif sur votre vie? Contactez notre service client. Nous vous aiderons à prendre des mesures adaptées, qu’il s’agisse tout simplement de parler à quelqu’un qui puisse vous aider à définir un budget de jeu, ou à (lien menant au formulaire de demande).

Interdiction volontaire de jeu

Vous jouez plus d’argent que ce que vous pouvez vous permettre? Vous mettez ainsi votre famille en difficulté? Vous avez des problèmes au travail du fait de vos problèmes de jeu? Ou vous voudriez purement et simplement faire une pause de jeu, mais vous ne savez pas comment vous y prendre? Nous vous conseillons et vous aidons concernant l’interdiction volontaire de jeu dans toute la Suisse (voir la loi suisse sur les maisons de jeu, LMJ, article 80, paragraphe 4).

Vous avez deux manières de demander une interdiction volontaire de jeu:

Contactez notre service client qui se fera un plaisir de vous aider. Vous pouvez nous joindre tous les jours de 09h00 à minuit (vendredi et samedi jusqu’à 01h00) au 0800 002 728. Vous pouvez nous joindre par e-mail à serviceclient@mycasino.ch.

Vous pouvez aussi télécharger un formulaire sur notre site Internet qui vous permettra de demander par écrit une interdiction volontaire de jeu. Vous devrez nous renvoyer le formulaire de demande dûment rempli, accompagné d’une copie d’une pièce d’identité en cours de validité (passeport, ID, permis de séjour suisse, permis de conduire suisse).

Formulaire de demande d’interdiction volontaire de jeu (PDF, 30 ko)

Remarque pour les tiers

Vous êtes inquiet concernant le comportement de jeu de quelqu’un d’autre? En tant que conjoint(e), membre de la famille ou ami(e), vous pouvez et vous devez même faire quelque chose pour aider la personne concernée.

En tant qu’ami(e) ou en tant que membre de la famille, vous pouvez par exemple nous informer du comportement de jeu problématique d’un client ou de l’évolution négative de sa situation financière qui est liée à son comportement de jeu. Nous pourrons ensuite discuter de la situation avec vous et trouver une solution ensemble.

Service client mycasino

Vous souhaitez parler à quelqu’un?

Discutez-en!

Contactez notre service client au 0800 002 728. Nous sommes à votre disposition tous les jours de 09h00 à minuit (vendredi et samedi jusqu’à 01h00). Vous pouvez nous joindre par e-mail à

serviceclient@mycasino.ch

Le responsable des mesures de protection sociale de mycasino.ch est Diemo Kästner. Vous pouvez lui contacter par e-mail à careplay@mycasino.ch et au +41 41 418 56 56.

Nos autres offres

Nous cherchons à vous aider dans la mesure du possible. Pour cela, nous collaborons étroitement avec le centre de conseil social de Lucerne que nous vous recommandons en guise de premier contact pour des conseils. Vous y obtiendrez gratuitement de l’aide professionnelle, ce qui constitue une première étape importante. Nous entretenons en outre un partenariat avec le service spécialisé sur l’endettement de Lucerne qui peut vous aider en cas de surendettement.

Voici les coordonnées:

  • Centre de conseil social de Lucerne
    Obergrundstrasse 49
    6003 Lucerne
    Tél. 041 249 30 60
    www.sobz.ch

  • Service spécialisé sur l’endettement de Lucerne
    Weinmarkt 20
    6004 Lucerne
    Tél. 041 211 00 18
    www.lu.schulden.ch

  • La Main Tendue
    Ligne téléphone suisse anonyme de la détresse (joignable 24h/24, 365 jours par an)
    Hotline: 143.
    (CHF 0.20/appel depuis le réseau fixe suisse; CHF 0.20 à 0.70/appel depuis le réseau mobile)
    www.143.ch

Quel est le secret pour gagner?

Vous êtes-vous déjà demandé comment il est possible de gagner à certains moments et de perdre à d’autres? Voici quelques faits relatifs au jeu.

Pourquoi ma chance évolue-t-elle?

La plupart des jeux de casino se fondent sur le principe du hasard. Chaque tirage et chaque tour est un événement totalement indépendant. Le joueur ne peut rien faire pour améliorer ses chances. Si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez porter un talisman. Mais le résultat ne changera pas pour autant.

Le hasard? Événement indépendant? Que cela signifie-t-il?

Un générateur de nombres aléatoires produisant des millions de chiffres par seconde est intégré à chaque machine à sous (ou à des jeux similaires). Tous ces nombres sont indépendants les uns des autres et ont tous la même chance d’être gagnants ou perdants. Ce qui se passe avant ou après n’a aucune influence sur le résultat.

Vous dites que tout relève du hasard. Mais pourquoi je ne gagne jamais?

On a parfois cette impression là.. Les générateurs de nombres aléatoires sont toutefois la raison pour laquelle certains joueurs gagnent à la première tentative, alors que d’autres jouent longtemps sans jamais rien gagner. Cela ne dépend pas de soi-même. Tout est basé sur le pur hasard et les mathématiques.

Quel rôle joue l’adresse lorsqu’on joue?

Dans des jeux tels que les paris sportifs, le poker Texas Hold’em et le blackjack, il est possible que votre adresse ait un impact sur l’issue du jeu. En effet, sur de tels types de jeux, vos décisions influencent directement les résultats (ce qui n’est pas le cas avec des machines à sous). Mais quelle que soit votre aptitude, souvenez-vous de quelque chose: il est impossible de déjouer l’avantage dont dispose l’établissement et qui est intégré aux règles du jeu. Cet avantage signifie que même les meilleurs joueurs ont une forte probabilité de perdre au fil du temps.

Notre Grand Casino Luzern

En plus de notre site Internet mycasino.ch , nous vous proposons également des tables de jeux live, une roulette et des machines à sous dans notre Grand Casino Luzern . L’équipe du Grand Casino Luzern se tient à votre disposition. Merci de vous adresser aux responsables. Nos collaborateurs spécialisés se feront un plaisir de vous renseigner à propos des diverses possibilités et de vous aider.

Grand Casino Luzern AG
Haldenstrasse 6
CH-6006 Lucerne
Téléphone +41 (0)41 418 56 56
info@grandcasinoluzern.ch

Horaires d’ouverture du Grand Casino Luzern
Ouvert tous les jours de 9 heures à 4 heures, jusqu’à 5 heures le vendredi, le samedi et avant les jours fériés.
Les tables de jeux sont ouvertes du lundi au samedi à partir de 16 heures, le dimanche et les jours fériés à partir de 14 heures.

Interdictions volontaires de jeu au Grand Casino Luzern

Vous pouvez également demander une interdiction volontaire de jeu dans notre Grand Casino Luzern. Renseignez-vous auprès d’un collaborateur sur place. Il vous suffira de vous munir d’une pièce d’identité en cours de validité. Nous vous renseignerons aussi sur les conditions qui s’appliquent à la levée d’une interdiction. Nous vous informons volontiers d’un soutien locale si vous avez besoin d’aide. Citons par exemple le Centre de conseil social de Lucerne (prévention de la dépendance) ou le Service spécialisé sur l’endettement de Lucerne (gestion de l’endettement).